Goin' to the Movies

Informin' You About Movies

Some Updates

Well, my new year has started off great so far. Currently, I have a three month internship for Bleacher Report (sports) as an editor and I am writing for Collider (movies) on the side. That means that I am busy throughout the day, and I am still in search of a part time job as well. However, I haven’t forgotten about this site and do apologize for the lack of recent updates. From here on, you will see a post a day, at least. Additionally, I will be starting something brand new for 2010.

I have a Netflix membership and as I continue to discuss films with friends and family, something has come up with a higher frequency than before—I haven’t seen a ton of classic films. Even some non-classics, like “Grandma’s Boy,” have come up over and over. So, what you will see is a planned daily review of a film. I will use Netflix to help accomplish this goal as I watch classics and contemporary hits through DVD/Blu-ray or Instant Watch.

In fact, I am starting this awesome trend today with “Citizen Kane”.

See you in a few hours.

January 8, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

