Goin' to the Movies

Informin' You About Movies

Breakin’ News: ‘Paranormal Activity’ Adds 20 Screens

paranormalactivity_6“Paranormal Activity”, which I had previously covered, has used a feature where you can demand the film in certain locales using their Eventful website. Now, we are seeing the first fruits of our labor for those top 20 locales that demanded the film.

On Oct. 2 at 12:01 a.m., Paranormal will screen in LA, New York City, Chicago, Dallas, Houston, San Diego, Phoenix, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Miami, San Antonio, Las Vegas, Minneapolis, Denver, Detroit, DC/Baltimore, Sacramento, San Jose, and Tampa.

(For your convenience, I have linked each locale to the corresponding theater listing, so just click each city to see if it is a theater near you. Also note that not all listings for Paranormal have been updated but the time the film will screen is only at midnight.)

These are 20 new locales in addition to the previous 13 college towns, but most of those screens will not resume showing the film until Oct. 2 at midnight.

Currently, Paranormal holds a 94% fresh rating with 24 reviews, and my one plea is to not go into this film with a “Prove it” attitude, as Drew at HitFlix warns, but go in being intrigued and open-minded and you should have a great time.

Since I am in the Dallas area, I already have Oct. 2 at midnight written into my schedule. Hope some of yall join me.

September 29, 2009 - Posted by | Breakin' News | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! πŸ™‚ I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Comment by JimmyBean | October 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Comment by REIT | October 6, 2009 | Reply

    • I am not sure myself. I think I don’t have it set up. Checking now.

      Comment by Bill Graham | November 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, πŸ™‚

    A definite great read….

    Comment by BloggerDude | October 8, 2009 | Reply

    • I am glad you like it. I try to give the inside scoop.

      Comment by Bill Graham | November 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

